The Bride of Frankenstein poster


I love the classic Hollywood monsters… Frankenstein, Wolfman, the Mummy, Dracula and Phantom of the Opera. So, I decided to do an illustration for me… In a later post I will show some of the detail from this poster, at this small size you lose a lot of the good stuff.

Click here to see my original sketch.

No monsters were harmed in the making of this illustration.

All artwork is copyrighted by Peter Campofiori, it is illegal to publish or print any such artwork or text without written permission by the artist

2 Responses to “The Bride of Frankenstein poster”

  1. Love the changes you decided on to both his forehead and her face.

    But I really like the ‘finishing” – color and texture are just phenomenal. It’s turned out to be a really nicely executed piece.

    • makingbelieve Says:

      Thanks! PJ. I’m going to take your advice and start showing more of my before (sketches) and after (finished) illustrations.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

