It’s all about that Bass..


The original sketch for this illustration was going to be a guy on his boat fishing, the caption would read “I’m all about that Bass”. But then I realized that in that context Bass is not pronounced like Bass, but pronounced as Bass. So I didn’t think the caption “I’m all about that Bass” would be as impactful as “I’m all about that Bass”… confused yet?… So my next thought was a musician playing a Bass shaped Bass. with the caption “I’m all about that Bass”. I figured going that way (wait for it) I’d have all my Bases covered.  But I played it straight went with Bass instead of Bass and came up with the illustration you’re looking at now.  It was “no treble” at all.  😉

the Bass 4C-01

Just cue the music..  Meghan Trainor – All About That Bass

 

Regards
P.

ALL ARTWORK IS COPYRIGHTED 2014.  IT IS ILLEGAL TO PUBLISH OR PRINT ANY SUCH ARTWORK OR TEXT WITHOUT WRITTEN PERMISSION BY THE ARTIST.

2 Responses to “It’s all about that Bass..”

  1. Hey Peter, I run a blog called “Jazz and Draw” and I’d be very honoured to repost some of your images, if you are interested, please contact me through the contact page on the blog: http://www.jazzanddraw.com. thanks, Philippe Debongnie.

Leave a Reply

